Love is a Superpower

Love is a Superpower


Ben Rudnick & Friends

Ben Rudnick – guitars, vocals

Arnie Ashford – bass guitar, harmony vocals

John Zevos – mandolin, electric mandolin, harmony vocals, lead vocal on Swingin’ Along and Here Comes The Sun, harmony guitar and second guitar solo on Ray

Jared Steer – drums and percussion

Dave Dillon – drums on Swingin’ Along, Prime Time and Here Comes The Sun

Additional Musicians

Phil Aiken - clavinet, piano, organ, synthesizer
Jeff Bird - harmonica, percussion, Ashbory bass guitar on Wheels
Nathan Cohen - violin on Wake Up Happy
Jon Garnis - trombone
Rick Hammett - trumpet
Kenny Kosek - fiddle
Rob Lee - tenor saxophone
Kristine Miller - cello on Wake Up Happy
Maureen Murphy - vocals on Love Is A Superpower
Andy Pinkham - guitars, kalimba, Fender Rhodes on Love Is A Superpower, bass on Wake Up Happy, A Little Boogie and My Horse
Fabio Pirozzolo - congas, tambourine
Emily Rudnick - “Awesome”
Tony Savarino - B-bender guitar on Chicken Soup Ballad, sitar guitar on Love is a Superpower
Johnny Sciascia - double bass on Chicken Soup Ballad and Jenny Jenkins
Steve Scully - drums on Ray
Sharon Shenkar - vocals on Love Is A Superpower and Where Are The Dragons?
M’talewa Thomas - bass on Where Are The Dragons?
David Walker - bass on Love Is A Superpower
Joe Wright - tuba and euphonium on Scribbling
Chris Zevos - bass on Ray


Parents' Choice Award: Recommended, Spring 2013



Release Date: September 25, 2012

Copyright: ©2012 Bartlett Ave. Productions, Inc.

Running Time: 44:11

Genre: Children's/Family

Suggested Retail Price: $14.95

Retail Distribution:
Ben Rudnick & Friends
PO Box 1426, Arlington, MA 02474-0022

Consumer Orders:,,

UPC: 700261361451

Share this page on...

Share This: