Live in Lexington: Under the Copper Beech

Live in Lexington - Ben Rudnick & Friends

Recommended by the Parents' Choice Foundation, Spring 2012!

With five Parents’ Choice® awards to their credit, Ben Rudnick & Friends have what it takes to make recordings families love. Families also love their live shows, where the band’s unique dynamic transforms a concert into an event. The events are celebrations.

On July 11, 2008, the band set up at one of their favorite venues, the town green of Lexington, MA. The same green that saw the beginning of the Revolutionary War. Flying high from the string of shows that comes with summer, saying goodbye to their accordion player Mark Yacovone who was moving to Mississippi the next day, and joined by Rob “It’s Saturday Night” Lee on saxophones, the band turned in an unforgettable performance.

Featuring songs from their first six recordings and some favorite cover tunes, Live in Lexington fills every available second on the CD with good time tunes as only they can deliver.

Live in Lexington has garnered BR&F their SIXTH Parents' Choice Award.

Ben Rudnick & Friends: Live in Lexington

Ben Rudnick & Friends: Live in Lexington interior

Listen to selected songs from the CD


Song List

1. I Like Silver, I Like Gold
2. Skip To My Lou
3. Twisting Low
4. Hava Nagila
5. My Name Is Burt
6. Sally Salamander
7. Juicy Black Fly
8. Mama Don't 'Low

9. Big River
10. Rainy Day
11. Cowgirl Song
12. Jambalaya
13. Hey Good Lookin'
14. Walk Of Life
15. Monkey And The Engineer
16. Countdown
17. Rocket Ship Man

18. I Got A New Friend
19. Spin
20. Band Introductions
21. Macaroni And Cheese
22. Oh Boy!
23. I Need A Hand
24. Thanks!
25. When The Saints Go Marching In

Share this page on...

Share This: